Favorites

Governmental Organizations

USA.gov Federal Government Mobile Apps Directory

Asian Pacific American Caucus  https://capac-chu.house.gov

Ben’s Guide http://bensguide.gpo.gov

Congress/Legislative Resources http://www.cspan.org/Resources/Congress-Legislative/

Congressional Black Caucus https://cbc-butterfield.house.gov

Congressional Hispanic Caucus http://congressionalhispaniccaucus-sanchez.house.gov

Congressional Progressive Caucus https://cpc-grijalva.house.gov

LGBT Equality Caucus LGBT Equality Caucus

US House Democratic Caucus http://www.dems.gov/about/

US Senate Democrats http://democrats.senate.gov

US States Senate Democratic Caucus http://democrats.senate.gov/members/#.UzsQuNxrhbw

US Supreme Court http://www.supremecourt.gov

US Supreme Court blog http://www.scotusblog.com

ObamaWhiteHouse.gov  https://obamawhitehouse.archives.gov

Wikipedia’s “Barack Obama social policy” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barack_Obama_social_policy


Unbiased News / Liberal Sites

The Advocate http://www.advocate.com

The American Prospect http://prospect.org/

BBC World Service http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_world_service

Bloomberg – Economy http://www.bloomberg.com/news/economy/

Facing South – A Voice For The Changing South https://www.facingsouth.org

FunnyTimes http://funnytimes.com

Hope and Change http://www.hopeandchange.net/

Indian Country Today Media Network http://indiancountrytodaymedianetwork.com

Institute for Southern Studies http://www.southernstudies.org

Mother Jones http://www.motherjones.com

The Nation http://www.thenation.com

National Public Radio (NPR) http://www.npr.org

Native Times http://www.nativetimes.com

Rachel Maddow Blog http://maddowblog.msnbc.com

Salon http://www.salon.com

Talking Points Memo http://talkingpointsmemo.com

TGM Millennials http://thegenerationme.com

The White Rose Society http://www.katjasdacha.com/whiterose/


Resource Sites

5 Calls https://5calls.org/

African American Research | National Archives https://www.archives.gov/research/african-americans

African Ancestry http://africanancestry.com/home/

Alabama State Black Archives Research Center and Museum http://www.aamu.edu/news/2011/Pages/AAMU-Archives-Preserves-Culture.aspx

American Civil Liberties Union https://www.aclu.org

American Experience: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/americanexperience/films/abolitionists/

Better Business Bureau’s List of Veterans & Military Charities http://charityreports.bbb.org/national/veterans-and-military/

Black Archives Research Center and Museum http://www.cis.famu.edu/BlackArchives/index.html

Campaign Money Contributions http://www.campaignmoney.com/finance.asp?type=in

Center for Media and Democracy http://prwatch.org

Civil Rights Travel http://civilrightstravel.com

Econoday Economic Calendar http://www.econoday.com/economic-calendar.aspx

Eyes On The Prize (documentary) http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/eyesontheprize/

FactCheck.org http://factcheck.org

Fisher House http://www.fisherhouse.org

Gay Real Estate.com http://www.gayrealestate.com

Gay Realty Network https://www.gayrealtynetwork.com

The GLBT National Help Center 888-THE-GLNH

Google shortening link http://goo.gl/

Gratfulness Candles http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/candles.cfm?l=eng&gi=pbo

Great Company https://greatcompany.org

The Green Papers – Election Information http://www.thegreenpapers.com

Hippy Havens http://www.hippy.com/havens.htm

HRC Buyer’s Guide http://www.hrc.org/apps/buyersguide/ranking.php?category=1219

International Anti-Fascist Defence Fund https://intlantifadefence.wordpress.com/about-2/

International Commission on Missing Persons www.ic-mp.org

ItGetsBetter.org http://www.itgetsbetter.org

Judgepeia.org http://judgepedia.org

Marriage Equality USA http://www.marriageequality.org/

Military With PTSD http://www.militarywithptsd.org

National African American Archives and Museum  goo.gl/9mefe6

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People http://www.naacp.org

National Institute of Justice’s National Missing and Unidentified Persons System http://namus.gov

National Military Family Association http://www.militaryfamily.org

National Park Service – Civil Rights Sites https://www.nps.gov/nr/travel/civilrights/

The National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 800-273-TALK

OnTheIssues.org Non-partisan information for voters in the Presidential election

Paws for Purple Hearts http://www.pawsforpurplehearts.org

A People’s History of the United States https://www.harpercollins.com/books/9780061968358

Purple Roofs Travel  https://www.purpleroofs.com

Southeastern Regional Black Archives Research Center and Museum http://www.cis.famu.edu/BlackArchives/index.html

Track Trump https://www.track-trump.com

Trans Lifeline 877-565-8860

Trevor Project http://www.thetrevorproject.org

USA.gov http://usa.gov

VoteVets.org http://www.votevets.org/

We Shall Remain (documentary) http://ec2-184-73-194-121.compute-1.amazonaws.com/wgbh/amex/weshallremain/

With All Deliberate Speed (documentary) http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0408338/

Wikipedia http://www.wikipedia.org

Wikipedia’s List of Alternative Weekly Newspapers https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_alternative_weekly_newspapers

Worker’s Liberty Left-Wing Film List http://www.workersliberty.org/story/2014/02/20/left-wing-films

Youth Talkline 800-246-PRIDE

 


Political Action

ActBlue https://secure.actblue.com

American Civil Liberties Union https://www.aclu.org

Background Checks | Everytown for Gun Safety http://everytown.org/issue/background-checks/

Change.org https://www.change.org

Color of Change http://www.colorofchange.org

Daily Action https://dailyaction.org

Democracy for America http://democracyforamerica.com

The Democratic Hub http://www.democratichub.com/

Democrats Abroad http://www.democratsabroad.org

Emily’s List http://www.emilyslist.org

HRC Buyer’s Guide http://www.hrc.org/apps/buyersguide/ranking.php?category=1219

MoveOn.org http://front.moveon.org

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People http://www.naacp.org

One People’s Project – Hate Has Consequences http://onepeoplesproject.com

Progressive Democrats of America http://pdamerica.org

Sing Left https://swingleft.org

The White Rose Society http://www.katjasdacha.com/whiterose/

VoteVets.org http://www.votevets.org/

List of progressive organizations http://www.startguide.org/orgs/orgs00.html