Political Action

Laws_thanks_to_Democrats

Democratic_Donkey_Sml

Volunteer

DNChttp://www.democrats.org/

* Volunteer to canvass (door-to-door)
* Phone bank
* Register voters

Network
DNC Twitter
DNC Facebook
DNC Pinterest

Find or Create an Event

DNC: http://my.democrats.org/page/content/partybuilderEvents/
ActBlue https://secure.actblue.com
Daily Action https://dailyaction.org
MoveOn.org http://front.moveon.org
SingLeft https://swingleft.org
The White Rose Society http://www.katjasdacha.com/whiterose/


Contact Your Legislator

U.S. Senators
U.S. Representatives
Tweet a Message to Your Representatives

Write Letters to Newspaper Editors
http://my.democrats.org/page/content/partybuilderLTE/

.

Political Action

5 Calls https://5calls.org/

ActBlue https://secure.actblue.com

American Civil Liberties Union https://www.aclu.org

Background Checks | Everytown for Gun Safety http://everytown.org/issue/background-checks/

Call to Action http://usecalltoaction.com

Change.org https://www.change.org

Color of Change http://www.colorofchange.org

Congressional Black Caucus https://cbc-butterfield.house.gov

Congressional Hispanic Caucus http://congressionalhispaniccaucus-sanchez.house.gov

Congressional Progressive Caucus https://cpc-grijalva.house.gov

Daily Action https://dailyaction.org

Democracy for America http://democracyforamerica.com

The Democratic Hub http://www.democratichub.com/

Democrats Abroad http://www.democratsabroad.org

Emily’s List http://www.emilyslist.org

Great Company https://greatcompany.org

HRC Buyer’s Guide http://www.hrc.org/apps/buyersguide/ranking.php?category=1219

LGBT Equality Caucus LGBT Equality Caucus

MoveOn.org http://front.moveon.org

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People http://www.naacp.org

One People’s Project – Hate Has Consequences http://onepeoplesproject.com

Progressive Democrats of America http://pdamerica.org

Sing Left https://swingleft.org

Track Trump https://www.track-trump.com

The White Rose Society http://www.katjasdacha.com/whiterose/

VoteVets.org http://www.votevets.org/

List of progressive organizations http://www.startguide.org/orgs/orgs00.html

—————————

Donate to the Democratic Party

.

Contribute to the Democratic National Committee (DNC): https://my.democrats.org/page/contribute?source=NETA453

Contribute to the Democratic Legislative Campaign Committee (DLCC) : https://secure.dlccweb.com/o/1082/p/dlcc/public/donate/index.sjs

Contribute to the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee (DSCC): https://dscc.org/donate?track=DPW-TopMenuBar

Contribute to the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC): https://dccc.org/page/contribute?source=rightside_button

Contribute to the Democratic Governor’s Association (DGA): https://secure.democraticgovernors.org/page/contribute/join

.

Register to Vote

RockTheVote http://www.rockthevote.co/rtv_register.html?ms=indexNoPop

The Federal Voting Assistance Program – http://www.fvap.gov

The Election Assistance Commission – http://www.eac.gov/default.aspx

The U.S. Justice Department, Civil Rights Division, Voting Section – http://www.justice.gov/crt/voting/

Save the Day http://savetheday.vote/

Homeless People’s Voting Rights http://www.nationalhomeless.org/projects/vote/court.html

Democrats Abroad: http://www.democratsabroad.org/

.
Voter Protection Hotline: 1-800-311-VOTE (8683)

Electoral fraud can occur at any stage in the democratic process, but most commonly occurs in voter registration. The two main types of electoral fraud are preventing eligible voters from casting their vote freely (or voting at all); and altering the results. Any GOTV volunteer entrusted with assisting a voter registrant is responsible for having the form filled out correctly and having the form mailed out in a timely fashion.